Nebraska Economics and Business Association (NEBA) is involved with issues and research on economics and business topics in general, and also focuses on issues and research related to the economy of Nebraska and the Great Plains. NEBA holds a economics conference each year in the Fall, and publishes an online journal, the Economics and Business Journal: Inquiries and Perspectives.

2019 Great Plains Economics and Business Annual Conference

Theme: The Future of Energy
Where: Nebraska Public Power District, 1414 15th St. Columbus, NE
When: Friday, October 25, 2019

TIME TO REGISTER - Download Form

CALL for Papers: Faculty, Guest, and Student Papers.
   Deadline September 27. Any economics or business topic welcome.

Officers, 2018

President: Allan Jenkins
Past-President: Michael O'Hara
President Elect: Brian Williams
Secrty/Treasurer: Dave Carpenter
Editor, Econ and Business
John Tiner

Executive Board Members:
Jennifer Bossard
   Doane College
Dave Carpenter
   Hastings College
Meenakshi Dalal
   Wayne State College
Jennifer Davidson
   University of NE-Lincoln
Chris Decker
   University of NE-Omaha
Erwin Erhardt III
   University of Cincinnati
Joyce Gleason
   Nebraska Wesleyan Univ., Ret.
Stephen Horner
   Pittsburg State University
Daniel Janke
   USDA Rural Dev Bus Prog
Allan Jenkins
   University of NE - Kearney
Merrill Johnson
   Bellevue University
Ron Konecny
   University of NE-Kearney
Jack Kramer
   Hastings College, Ret.
Ken Kriz
   Wichita State Univ.
Kenneth Lemke
   Nebr. Public Power District
Sam Nelson
   University of NE-Lincoln
Michael O'Hara
   University of NE-Omaha
Dave Palmer
   South Dakota State
Janet Scott
   Southeast Community Coll
Bill Snyder
   Peru State College, Ret.
Kim Sosin
   University of NE-Omaha, Ret.
Eric Thompson
   University of NE-Lincoln
John W Tiner
Brian Williams
   NPPD, Columbus NE
Kathleen Zumpfe
   Doane University

©Economics & Business Journal: Inquiries & Perspectives

For Members: NEBA History Information